Talking make-up!

image

Who said darker skin tones can’t wear color hasn’t met me! I love to push the bar and play in make-up. This was my look yesterday a bright orange lip by Maybelline Vivids- Color sensational line. It’s a bunch of new fun bright colors that came out earlier this year. This partiular color is called “Electric Orange” 880 and it’s originally $8.99 but it’s on sale this week at Walgreens for $7.99! No need to spend ridiculous amounts of money on make-up all the time, find what works for you and own it! The summer is coming to an end but I have no plan on toning down my colors. I just added this color and couldn’t wait to wear it. I also have The Mandarin Orange but it didn’t translate well on my skin tone. I looked more red than orange so this one was perfect! I also wear the shade “Pink Pop” 860 for my everyday look. Check out my “About me” section on my page to see how I wore it and to get an in depth look at who I am. =.)

Image

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pearlsandparis
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 17:56:49

    great color! btw – lovee your nails

    Reply

  2. Must Have Boxes
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 18:55:48

    Your makeup is gorgeous!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

    Reply

  3. ahgoodin
    Oct 11, 2013 @ 14:13:07

    u are rockin it girllllllll 😛

    Reply

  4. ahgoodin
    Oct 11, 2013 @ 14:14:27

    Reblogged this on Pretty Little Liar and commented:
    I love Ladies that take risks, push limits and go beyond the typical stereotypes ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

